Holy Days of Obligation

Following changes introduced at the Bishops' Conference of England and Wales in 2006, there are now three Holy Days of Obligation in the Church's calendar.

The Feast of St Peter and St Paul .. 29 June

The Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary .. 15 August

The Feast of All Saints .. 1 November

On Holidays of Obligation, Masses are celebrated in the Cathedral at 9:15am, 1:10pm and 8pm

The following celebrations are transferred to the nearest Sunday:

The Epiphany of the Lord, The Ascension of the Lord, The Body & Blood of the Lord